Today, I’m okay with that.

After stressing about one single exam and a myriad of assignments, I’ve come to realise this: happiness can be fleeting and life is rough sometimes. But today, I’m okay with that. Because even if I’ve had the most stressful few days, I’ve managed. Both myself and all the stuff I needed to do.

You know that point 30 minutes before an exam when you’re cramming and realise that if you don’t know it by now, you won’t? That was me this morning. And there’s a sense of relief that comes with that knowledge. Life is little bit like that. We get to these points where everything can go one way or another. And if we just settle in and let these things happen, for the most part, things turn out alright.

As I’ve said before, I’ve had tough moments in my life where I didn’t think happiness was possible again. Struggling through that sucked. It sucked a lot. But making it through? That didn’t suck at all. In fact, that was kind of glorious. And enlightening. And so epic. So incredibly epic.

For everyone out there who is struggling with finals or last-minute assignment submissions, who aren’t sure if happy exists or who just feel a little bit lost, remember that. And hold on to it. Because getting through all the crap that life throws at you? That’s the part you want to keep in your back pocket.

 

Leave a Reply

