Missing you.

Missing you hurts. It’s nearly impossible to articulate all the thoughts racing through my mind. So I sit here missing you without knowing what to say.

I am tired of missing you. It reminds me of how much we missed. How I no longer get to hear your laugh, see your smile or watch your face light up when you see that stupid dog running around the house.

In a week, I will miss you. In a year, I will miss you. But perhaps the missing you will become easier. One day, I hope the missing you is a happy missing you.

Because right now, the missing you is hurtful and sad. And there is no hope. But eventually, missing you will be happy nostalgia. Until then, I will be missing you.

Leave a Reply

