January Haul

As I had to pick up a few black shirts for my new job, I hopped over to the mall and spent more money than I should have, as per. Interested? Then let’s get on. (PS. Obviously I was a terrible human being and bought items that are completely unnecessary for work).

First stop: ARITZIA

IMG_20150125_204912

Left to right: Wilfred Malus T-Shirt in Heather Charcoal, size S, $19.99 | Wilfred Free Libre T-Shirt in Everest, size S, $28 | Wilfred Free Boylston Sweater in Black, size XS, $88

The tee shirts are perfect for day-to-day, comfort outfits. They’re incredibly soft, the perfect baggy fit and they’re super easy to pair with a pair of jeans or joggers. I actually have the waffle sweater in a deep purple already and love it so much that I had to pick it up in black, too (especially since it was on sale!). This is an item I can 100% wear to work and it’s also great for casual outfits.

IMG_20150125_205036IMG_20150125_205101Talula Newbury Dress in Black, size S, $27.50

A bodycon dress that is cinched at the waist and has the most beautiful open lace back. I’m not entirely sure how I’m going to wear a bra with this one but, it was stunning so I had to make the purchase!

Next stop: PINK

IMG_20150125_204501

Left to right: Triangle Bikini Top, size S, $28.95 | Body Wrap Swim Top, size S, $46

For my birthday and a long-time coming vacation with my sister, I am going to Orlando for Harry Potter World and Epcot Center. The trip in March will include warm weather and a glorious stay in a Universal Studios hotel with, you guessed it, a pool! Hence the bikini top purchases. I debated purchasing just one but, in the end, the blue and yellow Body Wrap top was just too cute to pass up. Plus, I’ve never seen a style like this. Either way, they’ll both get some good use on this trip and this summer at the beach!

Three’s a charm at: FOREVER 21

IMG_20150125_205247 IMG_20150125_205259 IMG_20150125_205319

Left to right: size S, $15.80 | size S, $27.80

Both of these tops are purchases I made specifically for work but, I also love them enough that I’ll wear them out. To start, I absolutely love the high neck on the first shirt. Though it’s spandex material, you can’t really tell because of the design. The neck makes it sophisticated and girly, perfect to pair with a loose blazer or to wear by itself tucked in to some high waisted jeans. The top on the left is so unique and when I tried it on, I instantly fell in love. It creates the illusion of a smaller waist because of the mesh portion in the middle and the way the top half flares out above the waist. I also love that you can see the open mesh at the back.

Last but not least: TOPSHOP

IMG_20150125_204618

Left to right: UK size 6, $26 | UK size 8, $35

The absolute perfect work shirts – sophisticated, sleek, comfortable and stylish. The sleeveless shirt has these amazing open sides but, fall perfectly so they still hide skin. The back drapes lower than the front which is great because if I pair these with leggings, my butt will be covered. Same goes for the shirt with sleeves (which are mesh). This shirt is nice and heavy polyester which makes it fall in the most flattering way. I’m really excited about wearing these to work!

What do you think? Did I waste my money or are you as excited about these items as I am?

Cheers,
M

One thought on “January Haul

Leave a Reply

