Summer sales: haul.

One of my favourite things about retail is the transition period between seasons. I managed to get some discounted pieces while picking up some essentials today and I’m more than excited to share! My favourite purchase of the day is probably the gorgeous white distressed overall shorts I found at Mendecino. They are super cute and uber comfy. I’m thinking of pairing them with a fitted crop top or a lace bralette if I’m feeling a bit risky (;

When I stole in to Aritzia I nearly had a heart attack. There was so much sale stock and I found a couple pieces that were ridiculously discounted. The Rag & Bone jeans are stretchy and comfortable around the waist, albeit a bit long (but that’s probably because I’m so short hehe). I also snagged a Wilfred blazer that I’ve been keeping my eye on since Christmas, oof. I also stepped in to the Talula section for about three seconds and immediately found two cute cropped tanks that are perfect for the end of summer (:

I have also been pining for a pair of Vans Classics for about a year now and finally decided to make the purchase because my grey low-top Converse are getting pretty nasty and old. I’m super excited to wear the Vans – potentially with the overalls!

Finally, I had to buy a new rollerball to keep in my work bag because I smashed my Versace one last week (cries uncontrollably for hours). I decided on the Elizabeth and James Nirvana Black. The mix of vanilla, sandalwood and violent is absolutely enticing. I’m so happy with the purchase! So that’s that… all my money is down the drain but I have no shopper’s regret so all is well! Happy Thursday, blogosphere! xx

IMG_1026 IMG_1025 IMG_1027

Mendocino – original $110 / price $49 + additional 30% off

IMG_1028 IMG_1029 IMG_1030

Wilfred – original $225 / purchase $99.99

IMG_1032 IMG_1033 IMG_1035

Talula – original $25 / purchase $22 (grey), $18 (white/black)

IMG_1036 IMG_1037 IMG_1042

Rag & Bone Justine Skinny Coal – original unknown / purchase $99.99

IMG_1046 IMG_1047 IMG_1048 IMG_1049

Vans Authentic Lo Pro – $55.00

IMG_1050 IMG_1051

Elizabeth and James Nirvana Black – $26

Leave a Reply

