Back to basics

Hello blogosphere!

Let me begin by saying that I am by no means a great writer.  To be honest, I’m not even a good writer.  My writing tends to be sporadic, uninventive, poorly structured and in general, terrible.  I’ve never learned to use commas properly so you can expect a huge overuse.  I also wouldn’t call myself intelligent or deep but, I’d like to think that blogging might help me in that department.  Who knows?  Maybe I’ll turn out to be a great poet.  Anyway, this is post number one.  So huzzah for that!

Basically, I have no idea what I’ll be writing about.  One day it might be a rant about how great I think One Direction is (yes, you can proceed to judge me for being a 20 year old obsessed with a tweeny-bopper boy band).  Another day might consist of my feels over all the television shows I follow  (trust me, you’ll know what they all are by next week).  Maybe I’ll just be having a bad day and want to write.  Or maybe I’ll have a really good day and want to write.  There could even be a few shout-outs to friends or family.  I’m not entirely sure.  All I know is that I have thoughts — lots of them.  I also know that one day I’m going to forget these thoughts.  Hell, I’ll probably forget them tomorrow.  So I want somewhere to look back and say “Hey! I remember when I thought that!” or “I can’t believe I would ever think that.”  Either way, I want this blog here.  I want to write.  So that’s what I’ll do.

Cheers,
teo

Leave a Reply

